HAIM – Falling

65251_10151220817351841_1012480493_n-e1360609651166

By Cal Meacham

From the first time I heard HAIM’s Forever, I was hooked.  These 3 women could write some great pop hooks and blend their voices so well with the music………..I could see myself grooving at the I-Bar to their tunes.  With only the 3 song Forever ep to reference, I wondered if they were just a flash in the “buzz” pan or if they were going to deliver on all the promise.

Today we have our first glimpse that HAIM is here to stay and arguably stronger to boot.  Falling was posted to their soundcloud account and while I am bummed that the 10″ single will not contain any other new music (just boring remixes), I am excited at the possibility of new music from HAIM as they are currently finishing up their debut full length.  Listen to Falling below and will the ep will be released April 1st.

Leave a Reply

