5 QUESTIONS WITH THE IRON SHEIK

theironsheik

By Steve Cravens

For the past 6 years Jian Magen and Page Magen have been following and documenting the life of their childhood hero, wrestling’s number one villain, Hossein Kosrow Vaziri, better known as The Iron Sheik. Their close friendship with The Iron Sheik has given them unlimited access to film the man and the legend. Their documentary will chronicle The Iron Sheik’s electrifying career – from his years as a top WWF wrestler and Olympic Wrestling Champion, to his rebirth as an outlandish pop culture and social media phenomenon known for public outbursts on the Howard Stern Show, YouTube videos and a massively popular Twitter account.  Just as importantly, the film will explore his personal life, including his position as the Shah of Iran’s bodyguard, his flight from Iran to pursue the American dream, the 2003 murder of his eldest daughter, his descent into and recovery from drugs, the mentoring and coaching of professional wrestler Iranian Lion, and his urgent need for double knee and ankle surgery brought on by his punishing years as a professional wrestler.  This film will show everyone the real Hossein Vaziri. The good, the bad, and the Sheikie.  A man who lived the American Dream by taking on the persona of an Iranian villain. A man who won his fans admiration by being the man they loved to hate.  We consider ourselves extremely humbled to have The Iron Sheik as our guest today in 5 Questions. 

SC:  How and why did you come to use the camel clutch as your finishing move?

TIS: I from oldest country in the world. I have a Camel in the Iran as pet. I have the Greco-Roman background, meaning I can beat the fuck out of anybody. Camel Clutch best finisher in the world because it real move that can break your back make you humble.

SC:  Who were some of your favorite people to work with in the ring?  And what was it about these individuals that made it so easy to work with them?

TIS:  I Respect the Sergeant Slaughter because he give me the real heat and we work good from the Iran vs. USA gimmick. People were crazy about our match.  Also I respect the Bob Backlund even though.  I beat him in the Madison Square Garden. He one of best workers ever.

SC:  What do you feel that your greatest accomplishment is in the world of professional wrestling?

TIS: I am the legend. I am the greatest Middle Eastern wrestler ever.

SC:  How is the online fundraising campaign for the documentary going and how close are you to reaching your goal of $100,000?

TIS: It go good so far. But I have long way to go. I be happy when all my fans support the legend so I reach my goal for my movie to make me the legend forever.

SC:  Do you watch and follow the current wrestling products?  If so, who do you feel is doing a good job and who are you not a fan of?

TIS:  I watch of course the WWE my company. I love the CM Punk, the Brock Lesnar, and the John Cena. They always impress me and they respect the legend.

SC:  What’s up next for the Iron Sheik in the twelve months to come outside of the documentary that we should know about?  Do you have any special message for your fans?

TIS: I do more of my roast coast to coast around the America and the Canada. Most important is my movie. I wish all my fans help me so I show the world my story. That make me happy forever god bless you.

Iranian Legend:  The Iron Sheik Story Fundraiser on Indie – A – Go Go:  http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/iranian-legend-the-iron-sheik-story?c=home

The Iron Sheik on Twitter:  https://twitter.com/the_ironsheik

Thanks for visiting First Order Historians and enjoying more of the internet’s finest in user generated content.

Meehan

2 thoughts on “5 QUESTIONS WITH THE IRON SHEIK

Leave a Reply

